top of page
Search
  • 21mkizas

colour schemes for magazine 1


I want to go with these colours even though they are not so bright and out there. to me they remind me of summer and the sand at the beach and for the holiday theme I'm going for I think this is really important. along with a nice background I think he colours will pop even more rather than looking bland. the background should be more off a white maybe an off-white to really make the brown more noticeable to he buyers. another reason I chose these types of browns for my magazine is because my model has a darker skin tone and suit her very much and really accentuates her skins glow making her looking her best. the colour brown connotes warmth, security and earthiness all good things for my summer feel magazine using the colour brown really portrays a feeling off it being wholesome and goes that organic feeling to the whole thing. I also want to use brown with in the content page to further execute that professional feeling of them being from the same magazine. however some of the negatives I have to watch out for when using the colour brown is that people may think its dull, heavy or even lacks sophistication which I don't want any of these being portrayed


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2022 by shaniellar's blog. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page